While I’ve been away…

While I’ve been away…

Hello All! 🙂

I know I haven’t been writing much in recent weeks, I do apologise, things have been a bit crazy of late. So, I guess I wanted to bring you up to speed with what’s been happening and assure you I’m getting back into the swing of regularly blogging!

Firstly, my university course is going great, although it has kept me very busy! I’ve had to face my fears more than once in regards to public speaking with presentations. I’ve got 3 more assignments and 1 exam left before I’m finished until September and I cannot wait!

In other news, work  is going great. I’ve certainly settled in well despite my usual anxiety issues meeting and integrating well with new people. I don’t feel like the ‘new girl’ any longer either which is a massive help!

I’ve also decided recently to move home. My current cosy and very delightful flat has somehow lost its charm over recent months and I think it’s time I got a ‘grown ups’ house with a garden, a drive and other seemingly important ‘adult’ requirements! My flat is on the market and has had some interest, but now the waiting game begins….

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time with my Mama lately also, and I think it’s made me realise just how much I’ve missed her over the last year or so. She does so much for me, and never asks for anything in return. She’s my best friend and often find myself very emotional at the thought of ever being without her.

On a lighter note, everything else is great, I’m healthy, happy and have also recently become hooked Pretty Little Liars! (No spoilers please). I hope you are all well and haven’t disappeared on me. I’ll be back with my sarcastic wit very soon!

xxx

Leave a Reply

