Stroke of Midnight

Stroke of Midnight

I know I’m a few days late, but wanted to share with you my thoughts from New Years Eve.

What were you doing at midnight? I spent in the arms of my boyfriend, looking into his eyes, feeling loved and looking forward to what the future holds for us both.

We have only recently got back together (yes, back together). We were together previously but it ended and we’ve been apart for about 3 years. Ended up running back into him in September and we both felt the love was still there so decided to give us another go. And I’ve got to say things are really great.

So anyway, I was with my boyfriend at midnight and I was so happy. Things have been really hard the past 2 weeks with my emotions being a bit all over the place, but things are looking up. I’m not one of those clichés ‘New Year, New Me’ or whatever. But I think this will be a good year, hopefully filled with happiness and love.

Happy New Year All! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

